The video will speak for itself

Then ask yourself, what are you doing?

Selah!!

Comments
  1. I am glad you put this here Alan. Today I faced a “Christian” and I put Christian in parenthesis because I question this persons authenticity. I wrote a blog on Oprah and her Heretical teachings and Eckhart Tolle’s crazy book
    “A New Earth” which is whipping some people into an absolute frenzy. Sometimes I feel like what I am doing is yelling out into space and talking to a wall, but watching this video brings clarity about the reality and the need for the word to get out about Jesus’ sacrifice for us. I have cut and pasted our exchange to understand it fully you will have to go back and read my post. This exchange is part of the reason why we must constantly be on guard and be full of the word and not malice. The stage was set for a battle of wits which is what Satan wanted more than anything but he could not have it, I could not allow him to shed blood on my site, The blood of Jesus be against him! The word of God is sharper than ANY two edged sword and has convicting power all on it’s own. I pray even the Atheist in this video soul be reached by God’s word and saving grace. Keep doing the work you are doing and I will stand with you and my other brothers and sisters in internet ministry, together we will make a stand for right and win souls for the kingdom.

    The exchange:

    CSP
    April 11, 2008 at 2:51 pm · Edit

    Hmmm. A lot of misunderstandings about Tolle in the above post. He is not “blending” a variety of philosophies, religions, sciences, etc. but actually pointing to the Universal Wisdom that is at the basis of all of life and religion. If you dig below the literal, surface story of the Bible and get to its deepest and most profound message you reach a common ground that can be found in everything from quantum physics to Buddhism. I am a Christian who has no conflict with what Tolle is writing or saying because my experience and understanding of the Bible is much more on a symbolic level that points to Truths that cannot be understood with a literal reading. For instance, I don’t handle serpents or drink poison as opposed to those who take the Bible literally and do just that to prove their faith in Jesus. Tolle’s purpose is only to raise people’s awareness of how the ego-mind can stand between a person and God. Instead of doing “His will” we are puppets of “thy will” … in other words the will of the ego. Surrendering to Christ is not possible if we are controlled by the “self-will” of the ego. This is the focus of Tolle and not to lead people away from Christianity. It would be my educated guess that Tolle will actually lead more people to Christianity because of his writings about the ego and self-will and use of copious Biblical references related to these concepts.

    Anointedvessel
    April 11, 2008 at 9:37 pm · Edit

    Thanks for stopping by CSP, I appreciate your comments but must disagree with you. Tolle admits to not “blending” (that was my word) but “investigating” (that’s his word), several religions and managing to find truth in them all. On that point I can agree with him. At the core of most religions you will find a moral commonality that runs throughout, such as don’t kill others, and don’t lie or steal. I too am a Christian but I have a conflict with what Tolle writes. On http://www.lifesitenews.com Tolle was quoted saying this; “mankind is in a moment of crisis, in which the race must either achieve the next stage in its evolution by attaining “higher consciousness”, or destroy itself and the planet.”
    Evolution is a lie, because God created the earth and all life on it and in it. It did not evolve, nor will it evolve into something else. According to scripture Gods chosen (the redeemed, the saved), will receive new bodies that will be changed.
    1 Corinthians 15:51,52 “Behold, I show you a mystery; we shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed, in a moment, in the twinkling of an eye….” I am sorry that you only have a “symbolic” experience and understanding of the bible. This is unfortunate, the Bible speaks to this as well. Proverbs 4:7 “Wisdom is the principle thing: therefore get wisdom: and with all thy getting get understanding. …” If you only have a symbolic understanding than wisdom has no chance….; Hsa 4:6, My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge” The less you know the worse it is for you and that’s just what the devil wants, for you to be deaf, and blind to what he is up to…; 2 Tim. 2:15 15 “Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth”Having a symbolic understanding and relationship certainly doesn’t allow for this type of study…..; Psalms 119:11 “Thy word have I hid in mine heart, that I might not sin against thee.” If you only have a symbolic experience and understanding you may be in danger and never actually know it…. CSP my experience and understanding of the Bible is “personal”. There is nothing symbolic about the relationship between God and myself. The only symbology I can even think of is how small and undeserving I am to be a recipient of his grace and how Big it was of him to send his only son to die for a wretch like me and many others such as myself. Those that take the bible “literally” do not, (as you have come to the strange conclusion), handle snakes or drink poison. I don’t know any who do… I pray to God and I ask him to let “his” will be done, “thy and thine” are “Old English and words for “you and your” translated from the emphatic Greek and Hebrew personal pronoun, stressing the identity of the one being addressed to the exclusion of all others.” (www.ecclesia.org/truth/thou.html.) God is all knowing and I am sure he does not get hung up on semantics and I am not about to play word games either. Surrendering to Christ is possible, but the “Carnal man, Flesh, Ego, Id” or whatever name you want to give it must die, and you must submit yourself to God. Colossians 3:5 NIV: “Put to death, therefore, whatever belongs to your earthly nature: sexual immorality, impurity, lust, evil desires and greed, which is idolatry.” When this is done the Devil will flee and God will begin to work in your life. James 4:7 “Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.” Tolle’s “copious” Biblical references are illegal uses and twisting of scriptures which is forbidden according to the word of God, Deut. 4:2 “You shall not add to the word which I command you, nor take from it, that you may keep the commandments of the Lord your God which I command you.”; Prov. 30:5-6 “Every word of God is pure; He is a shield to those who put their trust in Him. Do not add to His words, lest He rebuke you, and you be found a liar.” If by some chance Tolle has managed to sway you closer to God, than my heart is not so heavy. On the other side of the coin however, if you have been pulled away from a true relationship with God then my heart is heavy for I do not wish for one soul to be lost. I pray that yours is not
    God’s blessings be upon you and yours
    Anointed Vessel

  2. clarence says:

    Jesus said” No one comes unto Me, unless My Father in heaven draws them”. You can bang someone’s head against the wall with the Gospel but Unless God draws them( look up the meaning of the word draw as used here, it means to literally drag them). So this atheist really doesn’t understand the Scriptures as he thinks he does. Another scripture says” And when they ask you where you get your hope, with reverence tell them). You see a mature Christian is led of God’s Spirit to go into all the world and do as Christ has said but also to do it the way Christ has said. It is a phony guilt trip laid on immature Christians to suggest they go running up to everyone preaching in their face. When you learn to walk the walk, God will draw people to Christ and use you as He sees fit. God knows who is a true and willing believer and the ones running all over preaching in the flesh.
    Yes Jesus said to go and preach the Gospel but you must not take this out of context by not reading and studying the whole message under the anointing of God’s Holy Spirit.
    ” Many will say in that day, ” Haven’t we cast out demons and done all kinds of good things in Your name, and He will say depart from me”. Unless you are ready to ” spend the needed time to make disciples out of the ones you preach to you are not doing a complete work. Jesus said to make disciples not to just preach the Gospel.

    • Alan Higgins says:

      Clarence, I cant save a rat and we know that is all through the convicting work of the Holy Spirit. However, God’s primary way of doing this is throught the preaching of the gospel through his servants. Once they are saved then obviously we ‘make disciples’ but encouraging them in the word, prayer etc. The point is if we as christians truly believe that non believers will perish, then it is unloving of us NOT to warn them.

      • clarence says:

        Yes we must warn them but only as we are led by God’s Holy Spirit. The Scriptures instruct the disciples to be filled with the Holy Spirit before they venture out preaching and healing. The instructions on being filled are to study the Scriptures and abide in the Word. So many immature believers run around in the flesh and accomplish nothing. When we are filled with the Spirit our new nature causes us to go out and preach the Gospel. However don’t forget also about instructing others that sometimes much fasting is involved such as when the disciples could not cast out some demons and Jesus told them much fasting and prayer was needed before hand. I don’t feel it is right to lay a conviction on believers to do something without telling them what is required to do it. So many desire to go out and preach but may need further prayer and at times fasting and definitely much Scripture reading. Would you want someone working on your body or car or house who knows very little on what is involved. They must first sit and learn from the masters of the trade and so it is with preaching. The first apostles were filled with the Spirit but after spending much time with Jesus, receiving his Spirit and so forth. Paul went about doing much damage until a personal visit and straightening out from Jesus. Even before you or I write articles like this, we need to have prayed and waited for the Spirit’s leading otherwise the flesh gets in. I feel that you mean well but I still insist that you must encourage others with preparing ahead before running around amongst the wolves. Otherwise you are putting them on a very dangerous path with no armor on.

        • Alan Higgins says:

          Clarence I think there is a misunderstanding. I am not saying that believers go out without being equipped (see http://realchristianity.wordpress.com/message-to-christians or my evangelism category) or who have no knowledge of anything at all. That can cause a lot of damage. What I am saying is that believers should have the mind of giving the gospel out to people (not in a fleshy way) but having a motive of love to rescue the perishing. Many christians are saved and then dont think about the salvation of anyone else. That is the point that I have been trying to get across. I believe that we are on the same page but there is just misunderstanding

  3. emma says:

    I stumbled on your site and have just one comment to add to the running discussion: our church, “pastored” by a cold, uncaring, worldy man got on some evangelism program bandwagon and really pressured people in church to join teams that went house to house cold-calling. I felt so strongly in my spirit that it was just wrong yet I joined a team because everyone else was. I was embarrassed beyond belief, I felt like some nut job every time we walked up to a house and after becoming physically sick at my stomach, I just had to quit. And boy, was I looked down on. The effort was a HUGE failure and actually brought our church’s reputation into question. I am not ashamed of the gospel, not at all, but as someone who was an ex-Catholic mad as hell at God and all things church, I knew bad timing could put up an even thicker brick wall in front of a non-believer. It’s the same for the canned scripted “Evangelism Explosion” which makes me groan. I agree with another commenter – God will lead you and fill with the spirit when it’s time. Maybe some people ARE called to go door to door and those visits will be blessed but for man to sit down and decide to ‘up the numbers’ (as our minister put it) is just not in the gospel’s best interest. And I also agree with the comment that people need to have something in place to grow them into disciples. I have become close to a devout muslim and more and more we talk about Jesus. I am sticking to my guns but taking it as I see his eyes opening – I pray everyday for his salvation. One day I asked our minister what the next step would be if he did indeed accept Jesus, I said, “I guess I should have him talk to you”. He said with a sneer, and I quote,”NO. Just give him a tract”. And he walked away. I’ve been hesitant ever since and am actively looking for a true evangelizing minister.

  4. Alan Higgins says:

    Emma. I do not advocate how this minister has you doing things and I do not believe that people should be presurized but I do think that people should think about the lost constantly. Telling people the gospel is just love in action

  5. Musa John says:

    Hi praise the Lord Jesus Christ! Iam a born again christian,i fear and love God! am 19yo.I have read alot on this site and I want to be confident about my eternal dwelling after i die.Iam awere of what it takes to live a life worthy of entering paradise once dead but i got one question;I have a gf who is born again,our relationship is on terms that we are to get married when ready,is our relationship wrong? (if we don’t fornicate,just living as future husband and wife) thank you.

Leave a Reply

