Over the past few days, a few people seem to have the wrong idea why I started doing this series of false teaching and teachers. I have been told that it is encouraging people to pull down the men and women of God, that it is not fruitful and I am not encouraging people to pray for them. I have been asked if I am preacher bashing and accused of not showing any love towards these people so I would like to clarify things a bit

First of all, let me make it clear that like anyone else, I am a sinner in need of a saviour to forgive my sins. I am no better than anyone else. It is not about me being high minded or being ‘holier than thou’. The bible warns us ‘ let him who thinks he stands take heed lest he fall’ (1 Cor 10:12). Neither am I judging in a ‘I’m better then you’ way but I am judging in a ‘lets measure this up to scripture’ kind of way. There is nothing wrong with RIGHTEOUS JUDGMENT.

1 John 1:4 says “Beloved, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits, whether they are of God; because many false prophets have gone out into the world”. We are also encouaged to ‘prove all things‘ (1 Thess 5:21). There is only one way to ‘test the spirits’ and ‘prove all things’ and that is to line up everything with scripture.

My only motive for doing this is to speak truth and that is the truth of the scripture. It is not out of maliciousness. I have had to go through this personal ‘stripping’ if you want to call it that and also deprogram my mind from the many years of accepting false teaching from various preachers who at that time I esteemed highly. It was not easy because it sometimes left me confused not knowing what to believe. But now that I have a better understanding of how to rightly divide Gods word, hopefully it will challenge your thinking also. Does that mean I know everything? Far from it but I know when scripture is blatantly being twisted (some out of ignorance and some purposely) and when people are being manipulated. God hates manipulation especially of those who are desperate and vulnerable.

We are seeing a lot of eisegesis where people are smashing their own interpretation into a text and making scripture say something that it is not meant to say. They are not aware of some basic rules for biblical interpretation.

In regards to praying for them, even though I pray for them personally, I did not make that clear on my postings nor did I encourage others to do so and as a result, could have come across as unloving. I have taken correction and changed my postings accordingly

As to be unloving, tell that to someone I know, who went home only to find out that her home was boarded up. She went back to the same church that she was giving to to get help, and they wouldnt even poop on her and I know there are countless amount of people who go in debt, use up their credit card, lose their homes and their life savings for ‘a blessing’ and get disappointed after ‘sowing their seed’. Tell that to the many people who are duped out of their money to buy holy water, handkerchiefs and holy soap for their healings. What is unloving is if we keep silent.

I have to stand up for truth. Not my truth but God’s truth. The truth of the scripture

All I am asking people to do is not swallow everything that you are fed and be dilligent students of Gods word and be like the Bereans who even had to check Paul’s teachings against scripture

Acts 17:11 These were more fair-minded than those in Thessalonica, in that they received the word with all readiness, and searched the Scriptures daily to find out whether these things were so

Psalm 1:2-3 says about the believer who loves the word of God that:

2 ….his delight is in the law of the LORD,
And in His law he meditates day and night.
3 He shall be like a tree
Planted by the rivers of water,
That brings forth its fruit in its season,
Whose leaf also shall not wither;
And whatever he does shall prosper.

That is where the fruit comes. From studying, meditating and acting on God’s word and speaking and preaching truth. If my postings gets people to search the scriptures for themselves and apply it rightly, then fruit will come as a result.

Always defend scripture first and not your favorite preacher and ask yourself the important question, is what is being taught true? Please check out the post ‘How Important is doctrine?’. This will explain a lot of where I am coming from. Nobody is beyond reproach.

So if Bishop John Francis says something contrary to scripture – REJECT IT

If TD Jakes says something contrary to scripture – REJECT IT

If Benny Hinn says something contrary to scripture – REJECT IT

If Paula White says something contrary to scripture – REJECT IT

If Creflo Dollar says something contrary to scripture – REJECT IT

If I say something contrary to scripture – REJECT IT

Be diligent to present yourself approved to God, a worker who does not need to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth. (1 Tim 2:15)

The spiritual consequences of false teaching is that many will go to hell as a reseult. It is that severe.

So remember to pray for these teachers and the hearers also.

To be continued….

Related posts:

The marks of false ‘christian’ teaching and teachers Part 1 – A Form of godliness

The marks of false ‘christian’ teaching and teachers Part 2 – Scripture Twisting

The marks of false ‘christian’ teaching and teachers Part 3 – The abuse of biblical numerlogy

The marks of false ‘christian’ teaching and teachers Part 4 – Man Centered Theology

The marks of false ‘christian’ teaching and teachers Part 5 – The Prosperity Gospel

The marks of false ‘christian’ teaching and teachers Part 6 – Denial that Jesus Christ is the only way to heaven

The marks of false ‘christian’ teaching and teachers Part 7 – Signs and Wonders

The marks of false ‘christian’ teaching and teachers Part 8 – Deconstruction

The marks of false ‘christian’ teaching and teachers Part 9 – Giving False Hope

The marks of false ‘christian’ teaching and teachers Part 10 – The misuse of old testament scriptures

The marks of false ‘christian’ teaching and teachers Part 11 – The Gospel of Inclusion

The marks of false ‘christian’ teaching and teachers  – The Conclusion

Comments
  1. paul elischer says:

    Brother,

    just recently was led to this site. thank you for standing up for the truth.

    May the Lord Jesus Christ bless you with continuing the truth.

    paul

  2. Maurice Dotson says:

    Praise Yhwh for u Yeshua said beware of false prophets not pray for them.True prophets,teachers and apostles r used by Him to maintain His order in His government or ecclessia.We who hav the Spirit of truth thats what we do is speak clearly His truth amongst a perverse and crooked generation.U r doing this because of our prayers people need to pull their heads out of religion and follow after what Jesus taught, said and did.All scripture is used to rebuke and exhort and that’s what u r doing my brotha.I’m not a sinner I am the righteousness of Yhwh and professed beleivers better get a rHema of It.We r new creatures in Christ not old we r recreated like in the beginning.We should be mature by now Like Paul said in Hebrews Knowing the difference between right and wrong and choosing to do what’s right.In the amplified in 1John righteous people r those who conform to The Divine Will in thought,purpose and action.That’s not a sinner but a new creation in Christ.Peter said these false prophets and teachers judgment awaits them.We are to stay away not pray for them.We r to intercede and pray for all men but these people like Judas r predestined so what The Anointed One said can b fufilled.Their r like the Pharisees Would not listen to the TRUTH!!!!! So their predestined for doom ignorant beleivers would know this if they would study.They need to stop watering down Yhwh’s Character He is also a God of wrath everybody always leave that one out.The sheep not of this fold R the Gentile Elect who follow His Way to Yhwh.Not muslims,Catholics,Buddhist,New agers etc.Many will try to enter that narrow gate my brotha but won’t enter.Praise Yhwh for what u r doing keep doing because the evil one can’t touch or snatch u because u r His elect.
    Agape,
    Maurice Dotson

    Like 2 here from u

  3. Cheryl Smith says:

    Thank you so much my brother for allowing he Lord to use you to open up the eyes of our suspecting fellow christians concerning the Truth! I just had this experience with my former Pastor! I had to warn him and the house of God concerning the teaching that was going forth. After much searching and discerning in the word of God, I had to write him a letter about this situation because he would not meet with me to tell him in person. I believe my pastor already knew I was coming to challenge the word, so he made an outward statement from the pulpit that no one is to challenge the word he is teaching! Well, I wrote the letter and I was released by the Holy Spirit out of that place! I coild not stay there without challenging the word. was told some of those same things people wrote to you about not being loving and I was being judgemental, and that I should not have said anything! God told the Prophet Ezekiel, the blood of innocent souls would be on his hands if as a watchman, he don’t warn the people of their sins, and the coming judgement! I felt confused too, and guilty, until the Holy Spirit showed me a vision about that church and Pastor and the destruction that’s coming to that house! I am assured now I have done the right thing, and God will deal with him!

Leave a Reply

