OK, so I was walking home from work a few days ago and what adverts do I see on a few buses in big writing?

The scriptures that I saw were very good, which included the one above and I thank God that unlike most christian adverts that I see in London which basically just promote their christian events, these adverts just promoted Christ which is a rarity these days. Click here to see the website. My only criticism is that I cannot see any mention of hell on the website and it seems to have shyed away from mentioning it and substitsuted it with ‘eternal separation from God’ which is true but for some people, would seem like a blessing because they do not want to be with God anyway. But apart from that, I have to give give honor where honor is due and I think that they have done an excellent job in proclaiming Christ on the London Transport

 

Well done Proclaiming Truth in London

However not everyone is happy. Click here to see an example.

UPDATE: I emailed them about the abscence of the mention hell and they gave me a gracious reply.

Thank you for your point about not mentioning hell specifically enough. It is a good one and I will look into it. Any other constructive criticism will be welcome.

There is nothing as powerful as the Word of God and we believe that the Lord will use it to draw many to Himself.

We covet your prayers and that of believers around you that the Lord will use this declaration of truth effectively for His glory.

Nigel

Proclaiming Truth in London

PO Box 408, Twickenham, TW1 9FJ

I was very satisfied with their answer and how they were open to constructive criticism. Please keep them in your prayers

Comments
  1. E. I. says:

    This is an excellent idea.

    Do you know if anybody has snapped a picture of one of the ads? I’d like to write a paragraph about it and put a picture on it.

    God bless you…

  2. Alan Higgins says:

    The ads look exactly like the picture above. Just very simple. If you go to jesussaid.org and look at the top banner, you can see the scriptures that appear on the bus. Refresh the page to see the different scriptures. If I see another advert on a bus, I will try and take a picture

  3. Isaiah says:

    If it’s offensive, it’s done its work well!

  4. Douglas K. Adu-Boahen says:

    I go to college in Central London, so I’ve seen the ads everywhere. Got to say, they make for a great conversation starter with my non-Christian friends. Love it!

  5. Most people never study to show themselves approved and go by what their pastors, bishop, priest and whatever other titles there are, so of course people are accepting false doctrine and people are eating it just like candy. Christ is on His way back and I suggest people start preaching the Good News immediately.

    Hell is real for all those so called christians who say thats somthing to scare the unbeliever. Jesus speaks of hell more than 70 times in the Bible.

    I attend Spencer High School and everyone around me claims the title christian when they dont believe in the Trinity (John 1:1), or the rapture Matthew 29:18

    Call me, let’s talk
    Marla (706) 687-5453

  6. essien paul says:

    hi marla i was just scrolling my curso in the web site that i find ur name and find out that ur article is very cute and good. well i do not have time now but i promise i will sent u another mail concerning what u wrote here thans
    paul essien

    • Edenize Victorino says:

      Hi, there.

      I wonder if you are my long lost pen-pal Paul Essien.
      If yes, this is your friend in Brazil, do you remember me?
      Please drop me a line.
      Edenize

  7. E. I. says:

    Thanks for the picture & update.

  8. viv smith says:

    Jesussaid -Bible verses on London Buses is an excellant idea. God said his word is spirit and life. It really is great that someone has decided to promote Christ.

    I was wondering if we could have one saying Jessu is the way, Truth and Light, bearing in mind that the buses are going on different routes. – Even if you don’t keep up the good work.

    Viv Smith

  9. Peter Day says:

    Hi! Good to hear that the Word of God displayed on buses and tube trains is being read.

    Just thought that you should know that MEMO (Message on the Move) has been putting posters in such places for over 120 years. We currently have 400 posters on buses in London runing out of Westbourne Park and Tottenham garages.

    If you owul like further information please e-mail me on info@me-mo.org.

    Every blessing

    Peter

  10. God No1 designer says:

    Hi,

    Glad my design work is appreciated! bit surprised it has generated this much notoriety!

  11. Petursey says:

    There’s better more enlightened grown up bus messages coming up soon !!!

    Enjoy :-)

Leave a Reply

