A word of thanks from me to you

Posted: May 27, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

When I started this blog over two and a half years ago, back in September 2007, I had no idea what direction it was going as I was a newbie to blogging. All I knew is that this was a place where I could put what was on my heart into the websphere and whether it be sharing some of my frustrations with modern christianity, writing posts such as  ‘The marks of false ‘christian’ teachers and teaching’ series, addressing taboo subjects such as the ‘Ten Days of sex’ series or simply writing encouraging posts such as Facebook and Twitter for the glory of God or sharing Christian quotes. My intentions has ALWAYS been to represent what the bible teaches and to defend the faith and at the same time provoke thought with things such as ‘Where does your Christianity stop?‘, even if that means having old friends from my previous churches remove me as their Facebook friends (which has happened quite a bit but it’s all good. I still love you) because I have challenged what they are being taught.

Well 300,000+ hits later, I am still here. I have had overwhelmingly positive feedback from many of you about my blog and even though I have not replied to you all, I would like to say a heartfelt thankyou. Thankyou for all of your comments on my posts. Thankyou for challenging me if you felt that anything that I have posted was not biblical and gave scriptural support (I welcome those all the time). Thankyou to all of those for those who have disagreed with me graciously. Thankyou to all the non Christians who have visited my site. I hope that you walked away with a different view of Christianity and not the one portrayed on the majority of Christian television. Thankyou to those who are on my blogroll as you have encouraged me with your writings.

I am also grateful to God that I have been able to help people like Tara and others. This has made me realise that this is actually a ministry that the Lord has given me and I intend to be a good steward of it.

So God-willing, I will continue to defend the truth of the scriptures through this blog and hope that you will continue to be blessed by it. So again I say……..THANKYOU

SOLA DEO GLORIA!!

Comments
  1. Laurian Snowden says:

    Well done Alan, praise the Lord for your ministry. Many more Christians should be contending for the faith. Apathy should not be a part of our lives as Christians.

    I encourage you dear brother in Christ, may you have many crowns awaiting you.

    God bless, Laurian

  2. vintagegirl says:

    Thank YOU, Alan, for having the conviction and the courage to contend for the faith! Though I have just recently found your blog, it has been tremendously helpful and encouraging to me as I come out from a church that was once sweet and Biblically-sound only to become “Bethelized” into the signs and wonders movement that is gripping the world today. Your blog has been a point of refuge (as have other sites and blogs) when I have found nowhere else to turn as I have sought out only sound, truthful Biblical doctrine. If it weren’t for sites like yours, the remnant would be very small, indeed!

  3. Vaughn says:

    no thank you for another sound choice in a web that has so much error!

  4. The Pilgrim says:

    Stay the course and never compromise.

    - Pilgrim

  5. mkayla says:

    It is a beautiful moment when we realize we are being used of God. Praise His name always! And blessings and peace to you in the name of our blessed savior, Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

