Thought for the day – The squeezed Christian

Posted: January 7, 2008 in Thought For The Day
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Squeeze a lemon and you get lemon juice

Squeeze an orange and you get orange juice

Squeeze a mango and you get mango juice

Squeeze a Christian and you get ……….?

Jesus said that you will be known by your fruits (Matthew 7:20) and he also said that out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks (Matthew 12:34)

What ‘fruit juice’ do you display when you are ‘squeezed’? Is it swearing? Lying? Anger?

Whatever it is, ackowledge it, take it to God in prayer and through the Holy Spirit, let him deal with that area of your life.

We all have a bid of bad fruit in us, so check what comes out of you when you are ‘squeezed’.

Selah

Comments
  1. Metaphyzxx says:

    Valid observation, since being confronted with challenges shows what we have the strength to rise up to. At tame time, you still have to take into consideration that the ‘fruit’ in this case is known to be tainted in the first place, so at some point or another, something unsavory is GOING to come out.

  2. upwrite says:

    Hello! Well, you came up on my tag surfer, and I just had to stop by and show my appreciation for this post. Great thought. I’m challenged by it. Thanks!

  3. Chad says:

    Interesting post! I like the visualization of actually squeezing a person like a fruit. Great imagery!

  4. Alan Higgins says:

    Metaphyzz and upwrite, thanks for your comments. It was challenging myself as I know there is fruit in me that I despise and I am asking God to help me get rid of it

  5. Alan Higgins says:

    Thanks Chad

  6. blackreformingkid says:

    Once again, you manage to grip my attention with the “Thought of the Day”. Yeah, I often wonder what would happen if I were put under extreme pressure or persecution, and it’s quite a sobering thought.

Leave a Reply

