One of the posts that seems to consistently get hits on my site is ‘The Church Mafia – Spiritual abuses in our churches’. It leads me to believe that there are a lot of people out there who are now beginning to question a lot of things and rightly so.

I was on the Pulpit Pimp website today, and came across a post that I am sure many people could relate to. To read it click here.

This story is all too familiar. Some of us have come out of this, but sadly, some people are still imprisoned and living in bondage.

If this describes you, DO NOT SUFFER IN SILENCE. Many of us can say that we too were spiritually but thank God, we can testify that he has delivered us. YOU ARE NOT ALONE.

Be a Berean (Acts 17:10-11) and measure EVERYTHING up to scripture.

You can see where I have come from in the ‘About Me‘ section at the top of this site but it would be interesting to hear other peoples stories so if you feel comfortable to do so, please leave a comment. I’m sure it will encourage those who are currently being spiritually abused or are recovering from spiritual abuse

Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort those who are in any trouble, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God. For as the sufferings of Christ abound in us, so our consolation also abounds through Christ. (2 Cor 1:3-5)

Related Post:

The Church Mafia – Spiritual abuse in our churches

The Church Mafia – Spiritual abuse in our churches – A Testimony

A victim of the Church Mafia needs help

Comments
  1. Lathaniel says:

    Hi, I know how you feel, I am currently going thru spiritual abuse, but mines is alot complicated cos I decided to leave the church since I had fallen into sin and i wanted to see if I was really saved (in short, re-examine my life) and I began upon reading some authors who write the meat and truth of God’s word to see that not everything taught in my church was right, there seemed to be a mixture of flesh and spirit and also I felt different presences like divine, I don’t know if they are demonic or what but my head and heart are confused. The dangerous thing about these churches, especially the charismatic ones is that you can never be really certain if God (the “rea” Jesus Christ) is speaking to these pastors or of He does, why do they neevr grow Christ-like??/ know what I mean? then on top of it, you feel that maybe your going mad in your mind ad just may, JUST maybe, you are wrong or being too critical or analytical?? Do i HAVE to really go church, I’m just tired of getting in there and not being myself, I have to put religious make-up on, I have to do this and that am just pissed off! Its not so much doing as it is being in Christ!

Leave a Reply

