This week, I will be posting a video a day which, though humorous, highlight a growing trend in Christendom

Prosperity Praise

A video that points out the heretical nature of the prosperity gospel…the gold plated prision chains says it all.

HT: Reformation Nation

Related Post:

A Week Of Humour – Day 2: Me Church

A Week Of Humour – Day 3: Me Worship for the ‘Me’ Church

A Week Of Humour – Day 4: The Drive-Through Church

A Week Of Humour – Day 5: Smoker’s Church

A Week Of Humour – Day 6 : Real Preachers of Genius: Mr Seeker Sensitive Mega-Church Pastor

A Week Of Humour – Day 7 : Real Preachers of Genius: Mr Really Bad Preacher

The marks of false ‘christian’ teaching and teachers Part 5 – The Prosperity Gospel

Comments
  1. blackreformingkid says:

    Well, apart from ruining some of my favourite music, that video was an absolute mess. One wonders how it is that people come to foolish conclusions about the Word like that.

  2. bekahjo says:

    I also have a WordPress blog, and I ran across yours and your brothers blogs while browsing my tags. I don’t know if you have seen this YouTube video of John Piper, but it addresses the issue of the prosperity gospel quite well. I believe he has a full length sermon on it. I am linking to the page on my site with the video. Sorry about the messy link as I am not quite sure how to do any other kind.

    http://bekahjo.wordpress.com/2008/01/08/suffering/

  3. Alan Higgins says:

    Thanks bekahjo for stopping by. I have posted a comment on your blog

Leave a Reply

