I’m away this weekend with my small group

Posted: April 18, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yes, I will be going on a retreat with my small group today to Ashburnham Place. I have been there before and if you live in the UK, I highly recommend it. It is a beautiful place to get away, have fellowship with other believers, spend some quality time with God. and whoop people at table tennis. Oops, did I type that out loud? 😉

Check out the promotional video here

We will be split up into three groups, each group having a theme to study, namely the book of Esther (my group) , the relationships of Ruth and the relationships of Joseph. This should be interesting

I will be back on Sunday and will hopefully give you a report with some pictures

Comments
  1. Isaiah says:

    Have a good time, Alan. That place looks really nice and a game of tennis might do these old bones some good I reckon, unless I get whooped by you. 😉

    The Lord keep you safe!

    Shalom.

Leave a Reply

