Following on from seeing Lecrae earlier this year at the GL Live concert organised by my good friend Christophe Pierre and his team, Lecrae will be returning to the UK from 5-11 Aug, this time with Trip Lee, Sho Baraka and Tedashii and will be part of The Unashamed Tour

While in the UK, the artists will participate in a range of activities including community outreach, workshops and interviews. These guys’ music are theologically sound and I will advise anyone to support them. See the promo video below

I’m defintely hoping to support this event. Click here for more details.

If you live in the UK, please spread the word around, especially to our youth who seem to be increasingly becoming the victims of knife and gun crime.

Related Posts:

Theology: The Hip Hop way

A Treat for you Holy Hip Hop Heads

I’m off to see Lecrae tonight

Comments
  1. Douglas K. Adu-Boahen says:

    Y’know Bro. Alan, I’ve got a spare copy of Trip Lee’s new album, 20/20, which I send to you if you’d like it 🙂 🙂

  2. Diane Ofori says:

    Hi do you have a myspace or you tube channel?
    I keep hearing about G L.

    GOD Bless

    Diane

  3. Alan Higgins says:

    Yes please Doug. Thanks a lot.I will email you later my address.

    Diane go to http://www.gllive.co.uk. I’m on my BlackBerry at the moment but I will check for a myspace or youtube channel later

  4. Douglas K. Adu-Boahen says:

    No problem, Bro. Alan! I got ’em as a gift to review ’em, but I figured you’d like it just as much as I do.

  5. The tour is brought to you by the Main Room. The myspace is up and running. myspace.com/unashamedtour. Tickets are on sale but going fast! No hype but LeCrae is hot right now and Trip Lee’s new album is out so people want to see them live. Get your tickets now!!

  6. Spread the word! LeCrae is coming back with the 116 clique. Trip Lee (wow) Tedashii (fire) Sho Baraka (awesome) Get your tickets. Support the tour in the UK. Birmingham is going to be HUGE. Kicking off the day with a Youth Conference. Saturday August 9th at Birmingham Christian Centre

  7. Ben says:

    Hey,

    I work with Reach Records and ReachLife. Thanks for the mention on your blog. We are connecting with bloggers more and if you can give us your contact info (email, address) then we can keep you updated and send you product.

    116!

  8. Sammy G and Jahaziel have been added to the Unashamed Tour. The tour is sure to change lives in a big way! There is also a chance to meet the artists at the Unashamed Youth Conference on Saturday August 9th at Birmingham Christian Centre. Tickets are going FAST….. http://www.unashamedtour.com

  9. Diane says:

    GOD Bless
    Thanks for reply Alan, I’m just now reading it (sorry)

  10. hiren says:

    are these lots comming in 2009?

  11. Alan Higgins says:

    Not sure. Best to stay updated at http://www.unashamedtour.com/

  12. collette says:

    where can i buy the Tickets for the UNASHAMED Tour , i live in london, i would really like to go.
    please reply soon as.
    god bless.

  13. Alan Higgins says:

    Collette, this has come and gone I’m afraid

Leave a Reply

