In everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you (1 Thess 5:18 )

Bro. Doug alerted me to this story about Christopher Laurie, the son of Pastor Greg Laurie, dying in a car crash lsat Thursday. When I watched the video below, I had to repent of my ungratefulness and my murmurings. Tears fell from my eyes and I really had to look at my life and give thanks for what I have. Yes my children can be annoying sometimes and they are always arguing and they get on my nerves……but they are alive. I think about the quality time that I have with them and how fortunate I am to see them regularly even though they do not live with me. I think about the little things like playing football in the park, attending a sports day, seeing my daughter horse riding. How can I not thank God for what he has given me. They are healthy, I have a good job and friends and family who love me.

I hope this video which he did on sunday will serve its purpose in letting us know that we all have an appointment with death which we cannot avoid unless Christ returns and we need to prepare while we still have time

Naked I came from my mother’s womb,
And naked shall I return there.
The LORD gave, and the LORD has taken away;
Blessed be the name of the LORD (Job 1:21)

In addition to his parents, Christopher is survived by his wife, Brittany, and daughter, Stella, as well as his brother Jonathan. Christopher and his wife are expecting another daughter in November.

Please pray for the Laurie family.

Related Posts:

Why does God allow evil?

Why does God allow evil? – Part 2

Why does God allow evil? – Part 3: Pain and Suffering

Comments
  1. May the good Lord give them the grace to carry on in Jesus Mighty Name Amen.

    Godbless you brother and I am Grateful for life given to me by God Almighty.

  2. Tyris Horton says:

    Go ahead and post brother. thanks for the comments and encouragement. It is always confirmation when brothers like you let me know that i am not alone in this. In Christ

Leave a Reply

