Yep, my house was broken into Thursday. My computer was taken, my home cinema system, ipods, a little bit of money, my spare car keys, passport and worst of all my Nintendo Wii (meaning that I have to start all over agan with Super Mario Kart and Pro Evo. Do you know how long it took to build up my football (soccer) team?) 😉

I had forensics attend yesterday (I feel like this is CSI). But you know what. I am alive and surprisingly not that bothered. Some people think I am in shock. Maybe I am. Time will tell. The way I see it is that things could have been worse and I could have been attacked. I have had A LOT of problems with my neighbour upstairs and even (after many complaints to the council), knew it would only be a matter of time before it spilled over into my house.

I was looking to move anyway but this has just hastened things so I am asking that you pray that I can find an affordable place for me as swiftly as possible because understandably I do not want to stay where I am much longer. But in all things I still give God thanks.

Thanks in advance

Matthew 6:19-21
Do not store up for yourselves treasures on earth where moth and rust destroy and where thieves break in and steal. But store up for yourselves treasures in heaven where moth and rust do not destroy and where thieves do not break in. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also

Comments
  1. Isaiah says:

    Oh dear! Indeed, thank God you’re fine, Alan. Will pray for you; my wife and I are looking for a new place as well and we know how hard a search that can be.

    God bless!

  2. Jeff says:

    I think you’ve got the right idea, and I hope I’d have the same attitude if it happened to me. 🙂

  3. Daniel says:

    Brother Alan!

    I’m sorry for the unfortunate circumstances you are going through bro. If something like this happened to me i don’t know if i would have been as calm and as thankful as you. May the Lord help you through this crisis, i will be pray for you.

    Grace and Peace

    Daniel

  4. Douglas K. Adu-Boahen says:

    Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear! I’m so sorry about that, Bro. Alan! Praying for you during this difficult time.

    Doug

  5. Rachel says:

    I will be praying for a new place for you.

    Rachel

  6. phil says:

    ME TOO I WAS BURGLED LAST NIGHT LOST MY MACBOOK PRO AND MONTHS OF WORK, and my cameras, now i’ve got a wooden window, pray they will not return, god bless you

    Phil

    • Alan Higgins says:

      Sorry to hear that Phil. Its not nice but I least they could not steal your salvation and I am assuming that you and your family are ok as well

  7. burgled says:

    Hi I was burgled just last night too! But Unlike you i just cannot maintain my composure. I feel so violated and afraid. I can’t even bring myself to go into my room.. and i know i ought to have faith but it’s just so so very hard. They stole my ext hard drive with all my photos on it, they stole my digi cam. and God knows what else. I definitely don’t feel safe here any more and I just HAVE to move. Please pray for the same things you needed prayer for. I need to find an affordable but safer area to live in.

    The scripture you used was the first to come into my mind. That is why I have made a decision to sell all the expensive unnecessary stuff that i just bought out of want and not need.

    Thank you for sharing your experience. It really did go along way.

    God Bless!

Leave a Reply

