Im back……ish with over 100,000 hits

Posted: October 25, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Its been a long time peeps and a lot has gone on over during my abscence. To cut it short, I have a neighbor from hell who I suspect was directly or indirectly involved with my burglary. I cannot sleep in my own bedroom because of the constant noise which includes music and his dog barking/running around (with no carpet),and to be honest sounding as if it is in a lot of distress because it is being neglected. As a result, I have now ‘moved’ from my bedroom to my sofa just to get a nights sleep so that I am not tired in the morning before I go to work. Nobody seems to be acting on this neighbours constant evil behaviour and if I am really honest, I can understand why people take the law into their own hands because doing the right thing does not seem to produce results but I suppose the Psalmists complained of the same thing. As I have stated before, I have been very busy lately especially at work and have not even had the time to lookfor a new place but I now have two weeks off and will be focussing on moving out

On a different note on coming back to my site, I noticed that I have received over 100,000 hits. I would personally like to thank all of those who have visited my site to comment, critique and encourage me on my posts. Blogland has definitely helped me grow in my Christian walk.

On returning I will endevour to post at least one post a week and when things settle down a bit in my life, will try and get back to normal

Thanks again

Comments
  1. Clive says:

    Hey Alan,
    Just bumbled across the website, devinely inspired of course ! Am truly sorry to hear about the break-in. Do believe that when the Lord shuts one door another opens.
    Know what it’s like first hand to have neighbours from hell. Pray the new place of abode will be a true blessing, filled with His grace and peace in all respects.
    Relate to your searching for ‘deeper meaning’ after the Americanization of the preacher. Even some our local preachers go over to the US for a week or two and come back with the ‘twang’. Juts roll my eyes and pray…! Sad, realy. All the same, thanks for the great effort in putting the website together. Know it takes a huge amount of work. In it’s self it’s a wonderful ministry, reaching thousands. Know, at times the heavens sound like brass and heart is heavy. But we run this race with endurance. It’s NOT a sprint. Phil 4:6-7 & Ephes 6:10. Where do you fellowship that you have found great teaching ? Prayers are with you Alan for wisdon, discernment and amazing grace in the days to come. Shalom. C.

  2. Isaiah says:

    Good to have you back, Alan!

    Will pray for you re: that neighbor and a new place. It’s not a solution at all to sleep on the sofa each night — very soon you’ll be very tired and aching. I know I will!

    Stay safe and sane.

    Soli deo Gloria!

  3. Great to have you back brother. I know I’m starting to slow down on blogging (getting way busy in other areas of my life as well), so I’m gonna need you to pick up my slack.

    Also, do you want me to send Bishop Francis a love offering so that he can pray over that neighbor of yours? 😀

  4. Douglas K. Adu-Boahen says:

    Great to have you back in business bro, and congratulations on 100,000 hits. I hope that your neighbour gets sorted out eventually bro.

  5. naturalsystah says:

    Good to see you back 🙂

Leave a Reply

