Paul Washer delivers a urgent appeal to the Christians and Churches in North America (and I believe in many other countries as well including the UK) that many have been believing a false gospel and have false assurance of their salvation. He lists 10 indictments against the modern Church system in America. This is a historical urgent message, tell others and spread the message. We need a reformation and revival of a biblical standard!

The indictments are as follows:

The first indictment: a practical denial of the sufficiency of Scripture

The second indictment: An ignorance of God.

The third indictment: A failure to address mans malady

The fourth indictment: An ignorance of the gospel of Jesus Christ.

The fifth indictment: An ignorance of the doctrine of regeneration

The sixth indictment: An unbiblical gospel invitation.

The seventh indictment: Ignorance regarding the nature of the Church.

The eighth indictment: A lack of loving and compassionate Church discipline.

The ninth indictment: A silence on separation.

The tenth indictment: Psychology and sociology have replaced the Scriptures with regard to the family. 

 

If you cannot watch the video all in one go, click on the link below where you will find a link to download the mp3 version of the sermon

HT: Word and Verse and Young Calvinist

Comments
  1. time2stand says:

    Hey there, good to meet you. I have added you to my blog page as well. http://www.time2stand.wordpress.com Also check out our website, http://www.time2stand.net We are undergoing some updates on the site. Feel free to check out my site.

    God bless brother, Jeremy Strang

  2. Kim A. says:

    I have been forever changed by that man of God’s words.
    thank you so much!!! I was raised in a church that I knew was spiritually cursed!! I left as a teen went out into the world without my God felt that gapping hole, and went back with arms wide open to the church that had spiritually abused me my whole life!! The devil is a liar and very decietful he will have you believe that the evil you see is God’s work. It’s not and if we don’t wake up now In hell thine will lift thine eyes. My grandfather was the pastor of this church for thirty-plus years until his passing in 2003. I was raised from a babe in this church it was and still is all I know. I didn’t know my Grandfather also my pastor was my grandfather until he told me at the age of fourteen. Enter years of rebellion against God, and my family. I now know that God loves me and he will use me for his glory.

    Please pray my stregnth as I begin my walk with God.

Leave a Reply

