Junglist Massive – Church Style

Posted: December 23, 2008 in Humour, Music
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

According to United By One

A series of online videos showing Christians caught in the ‘spirit’  ‘dancing to drum & bass’ have upset a number of believers.

The Baptazia videos from the Super Sunday series posted on YouTube by UK’s ‘Airloaf’ synch drum & bass / Jungle music with footage of church services.

Clips mainly show Black Christians caught up in the spirit dancing and jumping around to the sound of drum and base music….

…A number of Christians have been offended calling for the videos to be removed, according to online reports.

I am not going to lie. I think these videos are hilarious . I know. I’m a sinner and need to repent 🙂 . Maybe I find this funny because this is the background that I came from so I know all the steps. CAN I GET A WITNESS??  Touch your neighbor and tell them “I know them steps” LOL

Check out a couple of the videos

Comments
  1. Mulled Vine says:

    Very odd. I don’t know why anyone should be offended. I’ve seen more peculiar behaviour than that.

    By the way its drum and bass, not base. (I’m a bass player) 🙂

  2. Alan Higgins says:

    You’re right. I just copied and pasted the article

  3. Laura says:

    I don’t find it offensive although I’m not sure that I’ve ever been ‘affected’ in the same way.

    Amusing insight into many modern day churches!

  4. Arthur says:

    What kind of madness is that

Leave a Reply

