For to you it has been granted on behalf of Christ, not only to believe in Him, but also to suffer for His sake (Phillipians 1:29)

As we enter a new year and many people have made their resolutions and their goals, I would like to remind you that all that live godly in Christ Jesus will suffer persecution and you should not think it strange when fiery trials come upon you this year but count it all joy when it comes. I listened to part of a new years message on TV and again it was the gospel of YOU and I thought to myself, there is a lot of work to be done to undo the damage that the man centered gospel has done.

I saw this sobering video which is at odds to what was preached at many churches on New Years Eve and I thought it will put things in perspective if you really decide to live for Christ this year

Yes, and all who desire to live godly in Christ Jesus will suffer persecution (2 Timothy 3:12)

I can relate with ‘Ill Be Honest’ when he says

 When I first saw this sermon at the beginning of the year, it radically changed my life forever. The passion of Piper preaching on the subject of suffering was something I had never witnessed before in my life. The simple fact is, if revival ever happens, it will be because we throw away all of the care for our reputation. We will stop seeking the approval of man, and then we will suffer, either it be physical, or mainly verbal. Through those sufferings everyone will see Christ being magnified as the most valuable treasure. For Christ to be more valuable then what people think of you, is something every Christian must come to. I pray that your friends are able to look at you, and not see your laptop computer being more valuable then Christ. That they dont see everyone of your conversations directed to something other then Christ.

I am beginning to see many people slowly come to their senses about a lot of the ‘preaching’ that we hear today but a lot of people are still deceived and we must continue to speak the truth in love and show them the whole counsel of God.

May Christ be glorified in us this year, whether by life or death.

For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain. (Phillipians 1:21)

Comments
  1. naturalsystah says:

    Could it be that Satan would have it that so many will flee fellowship in suffering? What a message. Our best life is NOT now.

Leave a Reply

