I watched the program ‘Trouble In Amish Paradise’  yesterday and I thought it was an excellent and insightful program. I absolutely loved the two families, their values and their biblical faith

amish_14

The sad thing is that the control that the Amish community had in the program is no different than many of the churches today in that they can be very controlling and if you question anything that is not biblical, you are ‘excommunicated’ and shunned

I also love that in the case of adversity, the guy is still willing to share the gospel using the Way of the Master’s one million dollar bills no less.

UPDATE:

You can watch it via a torrent by clicking here  and I highly recommend it.

See part of it below

Comments
  1. Hello, thanks for posting this, I had a user post an article obout this on my site (ex-amish) and I was just checking around for an online video of it… It seems they block US users, but I can always try and find some proxy server in the UK…

  2. UKiVPN.com is a link I found for a VPN to try and view it, it does cost 50 dollars a year though, but I hope it works…

  3. Andrew Washington says:

    Here you go, it was a free-to-air broadcast in the uk so I’ve popped it onto a torrent for those who missed it

    http://thepiratebay.org/torrent/4737172

  4. Alan Higgins says:

    Thanks Andrew

  5. Yes, thanks, I will post it on my site when I get it downloaded. 🙂

  6. The Pilgrim says:

    Hey Alan:

    Can I recommend the documentary in this post:

    http://defendingcontending.com/2008/12/01/charismania-unrestrained-africas-witch-children/

    It is shocking, upsetting, and you cannot help but be changed by it.

    – The Pilgrim
    http://www.DefendingContending.com

  7. Alan Higgins says:

    Thanks Pilgrim. I saw this when it was on TV and it truly was upsetting. So much that I couldnt even finish watching it. Its so sad what today is done in the name of christianity

  8. Josh says:

    I found the faith of Ephraim and Jesse very inspiring! I know several of the people featured in this documentary, which makes it even more authentic and real for me.

Leave a Reply

