Yes everyone, this is the main reason why I have been quiet on the blogging side. I have been spending a lot of time preparing for today. In fact, by the time you read this, I may either be in the middle of saying my vows or have finished saying them.

I have been listening to John Macarthurs sermons on God’s pattern for husbands/wives and it has been very encouraging and challenging at the same time. I recognise that I now take on the role of Christ and I must care for my bride in the same way that Christ cares for his bride. I am praying with God’s help, our marriage will just be a reflection of Christ’s beautiful relationship that he has with us.

I’ll be off to Mexico for a couple of weeks on my honeymoon so again, it will take some time for me to get back to some kind of consistency as I love blogging and I have quite a few articles to finish

I know you will be praying for us so would like to thank you in advance

 “For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and the two will become one flesh.”

This is a profound mystery — but I am talking about Christ and the church.

 EPHESIANS 5:31-32

 PS. Love you Maxine. Thanks for being my wife and for the priviledge of being your husband

Comments
  1. Congrats brother!

    Marriage is indeed a challenge, but worth every minute. I’ve been blessed to know my wife for 20 years (dates 7 years, married 13) and I am a living witness that God is good.

    Wishing you the best!

  2. SOwen says:

    I just want to say congratulations! May the Lord bless you and your new wife in this new life of marriage.
    Steven

  3. Joe says:

    May God bless you as you enter this new chapter of life

  4. claude says:

    Congrats, brother and may God bless your marriage!

  5. tshirtninja says:

    That’s awesome, dude! Congrats!

  6. Mike says:

    Hey, I don’t know you, but I’m getting married today too. I really like the post, thanks a lot and congratulations!

  7. Alan Higgins says:

    Congratulations Mike. Hope it goes well

Leave a Reply

