As I said in my message to christians, it is a fact that most Christians do not share their faith on a consistent and regular basis. This can be for a number of reasons but I think that the main reason for this is that most people do not feel equipped to do so. The problem is that our come and see mentality can let a lot of fish ‘slip through the net’ because the fact of the matter is, many people will not accept our invitations to attend our church event/services and are so left gospel-less. So what can we do?

I saw this challenge some time back on Fish with Trish and I thought I would share it with you and challenge you at the same time. Please read this and if you do not share your faith, let this be a starting point.

Years ago, when I met my good friend Liz I realized that she struggled with speaking to strangers (even Christians) let alone evangelizing. So I began to challenge her week after week with small steps to help her overcome her fears. These challenges helped to strengthen her confidence in the Lord and gave her boldness to eventually share the gospel. Now she’s unstoppable and not the same woman she used to be. I would like to present these same challenges to you. And if you are up to it please take these challenges to heart. Remember this Proverbs 28:1 says, “The wicked flee when no one pursues, But the righteous are bold as a lion.”

Here’s Challenge Number 1:
If you have never passed out a tract, I would like to extend a personal challenge to you. You have one week from the time you read this blog to pass out one single tract (you can pass out more if you like). Then post your story on my blog. I will read them and then present a new challenge for you within the next few weeks.

Living Waters has the best creative tracts I’ve ever seen. If don’t have any tracts you can purchase them here (or in the UK, you can purchase them here). Then when your tracts arrive, you have one weeks time to pass out your first tract.

Charles Spurgeon said this with regard to winning the lost:
“Brethren, do something; do something, do something! While societies and unions make constitutions, let us win souls. I pray you, be men of action all of you. Get to work and quit yourselves like men. Old Suvarov’s idea of war is mine: `Forward and strike! No theory! Attack! Form a column! Charge bayonets! Plunge into the center of the enemy! Our one aim is to win souls; and this we are not to talk about, but do in the power of God!”

For your information , you can see my best gospel tracts here. These are the ones that I personally use but do whats best for you. If you think using tracts are tacky, please read the useful links below

If you have taken this challenge, please can you post your story in the comments section of this post as I am hoping that it will be an encouragement to others and help people in overcoming their fears. Please do not add any comments which will start a debate as these will be deleted. Thanks for your co-operation

Christian, please spread the word about this challenge via your blog, email, tweets and retweets via Twitter, Facebook etc

Let’s not be selfish and keep this message to ourselves.

Useful links to read:

The use of tracts

Tips for using Bible Tracts

Why you should use tracts by Ray Comfort

ARE YOU WILLING TO TAKE UP THE CHALLENGE?

Look out for Challenge Number 2……….

Comments
  1. ChurchSalt says:

    I have personally seen Gospel tracts effectively communicate the Gospel and convict people of sin. A lot of people knock them, but I have found the criticism usually comes from those who do no form of evangelism whatsoever, or are even unclear as to what the Biblical Gospel actually is. If I am allowed, I would like to plug my favorite source for tracts http://www.OneMillionTracts.com as they strive for a Biblical presentation of the Gospel, have a great selection of pre-printed tracts as well as very reasonable prices on custom jobs.
    I hope your post encourages many to begin the practice of this proven method of evangelism.

  2. Charlotte says:

    Definitely something close to my heart & something God has instructed us to do; see Matthew 28:19-20, Mark 16:15 2 Timothy 3:16-17. I have handed out tracts in the past & really like the ‘OneMillionTracts’ link above. Good luck guys 🙂

  3. Robert says:

    What tracts do you recommend for those who answer the Bible isn’t a trustworthy source of information? It seems most tracts presume the receiver agrees the God of the Bible is real.

  4. Alan Higgins says:

    All,

    I have had a few comments on this thread that have tried to start a debate in one form or another. If you have a comment on atheism or anything else, by all means, do a search on the left and add your comments there but this post is specific to the Tract Challenge. ANY COMMENTS that are not specific to this post or that sparks a debate WILL get deleted.

    Thankyou for your co-operation

  5. Bible Study says:

    I don’t think this is for me. However, I do see that handing out tracts can bring one’s attention to God when they may not even think of him otherwise. I hope someone will have their interest sparked to search the word of God for Jesus themselves.

  6. ちょうどどのような形態、例外的なあなたの人生は明確な旅行者のためのウェブサイトです。私は彼女が本質的に、人生を楽しんで、みごとに情熱でいっぱいです。エルメス バーキン ワニまでも場合したがって、思いやりのある優秀な荷物を見てエルメス ケリー フェリックス 32 CM 満足と一緒にすぐに多様な理由の存在に関する当社所有の誇りの一つに栄養を与えるのでに比べて意味ちょうど今喜びに関連付けられているビューの正しいビューを発生可能性があります。5 女性のテーブル ドレッサーや budoir の多くの古典的なお気に入りになります。Marlyn の名は伝説をされているだろう、確実にこの無秩序の香り。女性の世界的なサイン准しその穏やかなそれにもかかわらず、を介して女性の周り豪華な香り永遠と優雅さを体現します。
    vivienne 銉愩儍銈皘vivienne 璨″竷 http://www.ultimatestrongestman.com/asp/Vivienne-Westwood-Wallets-c-37007_37006.html

Leave a Reply

