As per the BBC, this is

…..a video of the murdered Pakistani minister, Shahbaz Bhatti, in which he talks about his own assassination.

Mr Bhatti, a Christian, who was shot dead in the capital, Islamabad, had been calling for the abolishment of Pakistan’s strict blasphemy laws.

The video, released by the group First Step Forum, is said to have been recorded four months ago.

I have nothing but respect for him and I believe he was buried today. When I think about our persecuted brothers and sisters, I am ashamed that sometimes, I can take it for granted that I can read my bible anywhere, I can go to church freely without fear of being killed, I can declare my love for Jesus without thinking that my house will be burned down. Lord forgive me!!

Please pray for Shahbaz’s family and friends at this difficuly time, especially those who have not come to faith in Christ, that his death may be a testimony… and lets not forget to pray for his enemies. I am also praying that through this, that somehow the gospel may be able to spread more.

Related Posts:

If the world hated you, you know that it hated Me before it hated you

How to pray for the persecuted church

And you will be hated by all for My names sake

What can you do to support the Percecuted Church

Comments
  1. Shahbaz Bhatti is now in the presence of Christ who has just welcomed him home as a good and faithful servant! Those who executed this murder on Bhatti, who was the temple of God’s spirit, will be judged one day soon! This man has taught me by his faith that to live is for Christ and to die is gain!

Leave a Reply

