Trip Lee, Eric Mason & Lecrae discuss Theological Imperialism – Can anyone bridge the divide between historically black churches and gospel-centered theology?

Posted: December 15, 2011 in Theology and Doctrine
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

If like me you are a black Christian, the chances are that you have either come from a black pentecostal type background or you are still part of it. You can read a bit of my background from my About Me section and from my post ‘Black church, White church : The dangers of being in a single-raced church’.  I left that style of church some time ago now and would say that I am more in the reformed camp now. As a person, my goal was one thing and one thing only. I just wanted to hear truth. Period.

The interview below is very enlightening and addresses some of the challenges between historically black churches and gospel-centered theology. Take a listen

Leave a Reply

