What’s up with Christians Dating Un-believers?

Posted: May 6, 2012 in Christian Living
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A few months ago, I wrote a post called “But they believe in God, the dangers (and disobedience) of missionary dating”. Well I came across this video from Pastor Justin Cox of P4CM.com, which also touches on this topic in a humerous but also serious way.

I never want to be insensitive to the real struggles that single people have and the temptation to ‘help God out’ but in the long run, it really is not worth it.

As per P4CM:

Young ladies, there is a strong temptation to fulfill the desire you have for relationship with the wrong man too early.  Our P4CM sister Ashley has gone off to college and she’s being encouraged by God that He will be there for her and bring the right man when it’s the right time.  Until then, it’ll just be Him and her.  

Are you willing to wait as well?  See what Ash has to say and be encouraged.

Comments
  1. yemi says:

    thank you ashleigh that was beautiful. As we wait on the lord he will always renew your strengh. As we will find out new things about him. As we make that commitment to be pure and serve him regardless he will heal all the pain, take away the loneliness, and set us on fire for his kingdom.

  2. hueymaster says:

    When I was in high school I met this nice young lady.She was not what we called a 3F.I was a Roman Catholic she was a born again Christian.I was not EVEN to date her. We would have been unevenly yolked. She wasn’t part of God’s one true church.I dated her. Even WORSE I married her. Even WORSE I became a born again Christian. How horrible. By the way…on Aug 7 2012 we have been married 31 years. Don’t see what the problem is. The POWER of the risen Christ is more powerful than anything!

    • Beee says:

      The power of the risen christ is indeed more powerful than anything, however God still has placed guidelines for us to live by. If his plan was to use her to get U then that was his plan for you and for her. Its not the GENERAL rule. When he said not to be unequally yoked he meant it. Plus i believe in God’s perfect will and God’s permissive will.Question is which do I want to live in?

  3. I love Ashley’s heart and her transparency. But I must say, the older I get and the more I see how many godly women older than me have never been married, the more I’ve come to realize how important it is to be content in Christ alone. (I’m definitely not there yet!)

    But the reality is that MAYBE God doesn’t have “the right man waiting for me”? That doesn’t make Him any less good or mean that He loves me any less. If He does, I’d gladly accept! I just don’t want to see my sisters grow bitter against the Lord about something He never promised in the first place.

  4. I like this message and reminder of patience. Have you read “Love Letter from God”? (http://nothingmorebeautiful.wordpress.com/2012/04/19/a-love-letter-from-god/)

Leave a Reply

